Forum

Forum » Gaming Foren » Call of Duty » MW2 Config commands + other hints

Sortierung:      1 2 3  » printview
Autor: Mitteilung:
veritaS Clanmitglied
Administrator
396 Beiträge
registriert: 19.08.2008
25.01.2010, 21:11 email offline zitieren 


Posted by helium on 2009-11-12 15:05:40
http://www.tek-9.org/f...ds_other_hints-15625.html

Before I start I'd let you know how to access your config. Your config_mp.cfg file is by default located in C:\Program files\Valve\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of duty Modern Warfare 2\players > config_mp.cfg. Open this document with notepad/wordpad to view the commands.

Note: You can not add or remove any commands, your game will not boot then

I thought we could use this thread to share some useful commands that can be tweaked in the console. I'll start off with the ones I have altered so far:

// Shows an indicator when there a flash/stun grenade is thrown near you
seta cg_hudGrenadeIconEnabledFlash "1" (default value is 0)

// Amount of packets sent per second
seta cl_maxpackets "100" (default value is 30)

// This will connect you to a server with maximum X amount of ping
seta cl_maxPing "110" (default value is 800)

// Max frames per second shown
seta com_maxfps "250" (default value is 85)

// Disable/enable lagometer
seta drawLagometer "1" (default value is 0)

// Enable/disable dynamic environment, ie objects will move when shot at etc
seta dynEnt_active "0" (default value is 1)

// Enable/disable your HUD
seta hud_enable "1" (default value is 1)

// Enable/disable in-game console (this seems to work with english keyboards only?)
seta monkeytoy "1" (default value is 0)

// Set the amount of anti-aliasing
seta r_aaSamples "16" (default value is 2)

// Enable/disable distortion from weapons, explosions etc
seta r_distortion "0" (default value is 1)

// Number of dynamic lights
seta r_dlightLimit "0" (default value is 4)

// Enable/disable depth of field
seta r_dof_enable "0" (default value is 1)

// Play in fullscreen/windowed mode (fullscreen is 1, windowed is 0)
seta r_fullscreen "1" (default value is 1)

// Amount of ping bars shown, the more ping bars, the more precise ping will be shown
seta cg_ScoresPing_MaxBars "10" (default value is 4)

// Ping interval
seta cg_ScoresPing_Interval "20" (default is 100)
Explanation: If you have ping interval on 100 it means you have a 100 ping when you have full bars. If you have your ping interval on 20 it means you have 20 ping if you have full bars, and 20 extra ping for each bar that is gone, so if you have 6/10 bars you have a 100 ping.

Also take note on that I have modified several other commands, but chose not to post them here because they may not be appropriate or useful to some.

You can disable the music in-game by changing the name of the miles folder located in the same directory as your config.

Some of you may have seen people use colored names, and if you don't already know how to do it, you can simply edit your steam nickname and use the same color system as in COD4, for example if you want a red name, you use ^1yourname.

Hope this helped for some of you, and hopefully you guys have more useful commands and maybe a solution to get console to us scandinavians etc.

PS: I have an FPS config for those with not-so-good computers, PM me if you want it!

http://g.bf3stats.com/pc/iMasHaruka/V3ritas1989.png
eXi
Rang 2
15 Beiträge
registriert: 17.01.2010
26.01.2010, 08:55 email offline zitieren 

Die befehle habe ich auch schon rausgefundencrazy bin noch am weiter prüfen was noch so alles geht aber sind ja std sachen ..crazy wo er hat wink

Kuschel
Rang 2
10 Beiträge
registriert: 28.12.2009
31.01.2010, 19:32 email offline zitieren 

hmm, in kopf der config steht, die datei sollte man auf keinen fall modifizieren.
benutzt einer von euch irgendwelche veränderten einstellungen?

Kuschel
Rang 2
10 Beiträge
registriert: 28.12.2009
02.02.2010, 10:21 email offline zitieren 

hmm, er lädt die config ja anscheinend jedesmal neu runter, der maxpackets befehl verschwindet immer wieder. ich probier jetzt mal schreibschutz und zugriffsberechtigungen zu aktivieren..

eXi
Rang 2
15 Beiträge
registriert: 17.01.2010
03.02.2010, 09:48 email offline zitieren 

war doch bei cod schon immer so das man config schreibgeschütz machen muss?crazy

Kuschel
Rang 2
10 Beiträge
registriert: 28.12.2009
03.02.2010, 13:02 email offline zitieren 

Wusste ich nicht! ist mein erstes CoD.
Außer vllt damals CoD 1 oder 2 so ein bisschen, als ich noch nciht wusste was Internet ist, aber immer mit den ganzen gangzztern aus meiner Klasse Lan-Partys gefeiert habe :P

eXi
Rang 2
15 Beiträge
registriert: 17.01.2010
04.02.2010, 18:50 email offline zitieren 

Na nun weisst es also bei alten cod war es teileweise auch bei manchen server so.. aber nicht bei allen..

Kuschel
Rang 2
10 Beiträge
registriert: 28.12.2009
08.02.2010, 14:08 email offline zitieren 

jap. nur irgendwie hat mir zB der "maxpackets send"-befehl gar nichts gebracht, ich hab immer noch oft fälle, wo in der killcam des gegners ich noch nicht einmal angefangen habe zu feuern (obwohl ich in sogar schon getroffen habe inklusive anzeiger), meine gefeuerten nades einfach verschwinden wenn ich tot bin etc etc

eXi
Rang 2
15 Beiträge
registriert: 17.01.2010
08.02.2010, 14:23 email offline zitieren 

Mh könnte noch host abhänig sein .. klingt so..

Kuschel
Rang 2
10 Beiträge
registriert: 28.12.2009
08.02.2010, 16:27 email offline zitieren 

sowas passiert mir fast jedes spiel crazy iw.net ist einfach fürn arsch.. ich hab mir ja gedacht, dass dieses matchmaking nicht das ideale ist und auch viel schlechtes gehört, aber das da soviele probleme mit auftreten..

Sortierung:      1 2 3  » printview


Um ein Thema zu eröffnen musst du registriert und angemeldet sein!

registrieren
anmelden